Review.IT – Asus Nexus 7 tablet slow charging problem – confirmed fixed.

Here is an update on the Asus Nexus 7 with the slow and intermittent charging problem. Previously I had replaced the USB Charging Connector Flex Cable. Yesterday, while I was out and about, I used the tablet and let it discharge until last night it got to 10%.

I put it on charge and then this morning, I checked the Battery Monitor Widget.

Nexus 7

This is what I saw on the display. The battery level last night was 10%, and during charge it rose steadily – this is what it should be doing. The previous charge was from 80%, but with this latest charge from 10% to full charge working so well, I can now confidently say that the problem is confirmed to be fixed.

Charging started at about 11:35 PM and was completed by 2:20 AM Рunder 3 hours. The charging problem used to be that it could take days to charge if it did charge, and other times plugging in the charger would indicate that it was charging but was actually draining the battery. This fix cost just over $7 in parts and is relatively easy to do. I will sometime in the future take a closer look at the flex cable that I had removed to determine what might be wrong with it.

Leave a Reply

