Read.IT & Reread.IT – Typographic errors or use English proofreader

This morning I was entering computer parts serial numbers into my spreadsheet.  I picked the Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W power supply box.  It comes with 5 years warranty – definitely a keeper – so as I was entering the serial number, my eye is drawn to an interesting typographical error.

SONY DSC

Since I have been talking about capacitors lately, I would dearly love to get some of these fantastic Japanese capacitors.

My suggestion for companies that manufacture products for the English market, is to “read.it” & “reread.it” and preferably get marketing and product information proofread by English proofreaders.  Don’t just rely on spell-checks and the like.  A lot of documentation coming out of Asia does have these seemingly obvious typos, have you seen an interesting typo lately?

Leave a Reply

